New Act Competitions at Dave’s Leicester Comedy Festival 2015

Silver Stand Up

The Silver Stand Up Competition, organised in partnership with Silver Comedy, will take place on Thursday 12th February as part of the annual Dave’s Leicester Comedy Festival. Comedians aged over 55 are encouraged to enter for the chance to win the 2015 title and register before the deadline on Friday 9th January 2015.

Further details are available by contacting

Past winners: Shelley Bridgman, Marc Lucero, Peter Callaghan


Dave presents The UK Pun Championships

Returning for a 2nd year, The UK Pun Championships will take place as part of Dave’s Leicester Comedy Festival on Thursday 12th February. The competition, supported by Dave, is open to any comedian based in the UK and competitors battle it out on the night to win the title. Further details are available by contacting

Past winner: Darren Walsh (2014)


Leicester Mercury Comedian of the Year

One of the longest running comedy competitions in the UK, the prestigious LMCOTY takes place on Saturday 21st February as part of Dave’s Leicester Comedy Festival. The event is an annual sell out as part of the festival and entry is via nomination by one of the selected comedy promoters. There is no open entry process so do not contact us. The nominating promoters will be announced soon together with the judging panel.

Tickets are on sale via

Past winners: Stevie Knuckles, Jo Enright, Johnny Vegas, Mitch Benn, Patrick Kitterick, Jason Manford, Miles Jupp, Matt Blaize, Rhod Gilbert, Matt Hollins, Debra Jane Appleby, James Branch, Carl Donnelly, Henry Paker, Seann Walsh, Josh Widdicombe, Ben Target &Tom Rosenthal, Matt Rees, Romesh Ranganathan, Kate Lucas